Reviews

See the reviews of those who have passed unforgettable days in Villa Sintra Mourisca. If you still have doubts they will help you to decide.

WE LOVED IT!

robyn m. said...

19 Apr 2018

Date of Stay

13 Apr 2018

Helpful votes: 0/0

Thanks for having us in your lovely villa. we were a family of 10, and we came to stay here for 4 nights - we thought the villa was perfectly set up for 10 persons, had everything we needed. Shame we had terrible weather and couldn't enjoy the lovely garden and pool, also the bbq area! Its very clean, very well equipped and I recommend this to anyone coming to stay in Sintra. You may see us again - from the Algarve English family :)

SEMANA SANTA EN GALAMARES

mercedes m. said...

4 Apr 2018

Date of Stay

28 Mar 2018

LA CASA ESTABA MUY BIEN, ES MUY BONITA Y ESTA MUY BIEN DOTADA DE MOBILIARIO Y ACCESORIOS LA PENA ES QUE EL TIEMPO NO NOS ACOMPAÑO Y ES UNA CASA IDEAL PARA DISFRUTARLA CON BUEN TIEMPO.

Lovely house with all, what you would need.

Dmytro S. said...

10 Jan 2018

Date of Stay

4 Jan 2018

Hospitable owner. Very pleasant house in quiet place, large enough for 5 people. ALL home appliances is working. No any leaks in bathrooms, dangling mixers etc. The house is in really good condition. Convenient point to see all Sintra sights

 

 

Très bien - bel endroit - location de qualité

Michel S. said...

16 Aug 2017

Date of Stay

5 Aug 2017

Tout confort - propre- piscine corecte - clim- prestation à la hauteur de notre attente . Nous conseillons vivement Michel - teresa et les enfants Du 7 au 12 août 2017

Fantastic!

Brittany S. said...

Date of Stay

25 Apr 2017

Beautiful place, well maintained, clean, and great experience with the property manager. Convenient for driving to all of the major sites in the Sintra area. Highly recommend.

High quality house with excellent views

Till G. said...

Date of Stay

22 Oct 2016

We stayed at Villa Sintra Mourisca for a week in October. We had a warm welcome with excellent communication on where to find things and also tips on where to go. The house was very well prepared, clean and well maintained. It is bright, modern and spacious - we stayed there with two families including five children. The views from the living room and the terrace are magnificient. A very good place to stay - we will come back someday.

Fantastic Villa

Simon B. said...

Date of Stay

13 Aug 2016

Submitted: 2 Sep 2016

Villa Sintra is wonderful bright modern space to be in. It is well furnished and the is a prefect base to explore the surrounding area. All dealings with Feliciano where great and prompt. Have stayed in many villa's in Portugal and this is one of the best. The only small thing I would say is that it would be nice to have some of the subscription Tv channels. I only say this as we stayed over the Olympics and the coverage on standard to was not that great. We would stay again.

Luxury villa in a quiet neighbourhood

Bryan G. said...

Date of Stay

23 May 2016

Submitted: 19 Aug 2016

We stayed in the villa after a few days in the hustle and bustle in Lisbon. All Comunications before our stay was prompt and helpful. On arrival we were met by Rita who ran through everything in the villa and the left us to relax in the wonderful property. The villa is well equipped with all mod cons including wifi. Bedrooms and bathrooms were excellent. We didn't use the pool as it was early In the season. Galamares was a ice little town with a couple of coffee shops and a small quiet restaurant. In the area was the main attraction is Sintra which was lovely to see but be prepared for lots of tourists! We would definitely use the villa again if we were going to visit the area again 5 *

Fantastic Villa that met our expectations

peter l. said...

Date of Stay

8 Aug 2015

Submitted: 28 Sep 2015

We were a group of six - 2 Adults and 4 kids aged from 9 to 17. Overall, the villa was perfect - it was very clean, modern and roomy. Everything worked perfectly for us. The views from the main lounge are amazing as well as the views of the castle from the rear of the property. Games room was used daily as was the glorious pool. Location was perfect - there is a great local restaurant down the road which we ate in on numerous mornings and lunch time. I would advise a car as walking along the road can be a bit tricky but that is not a reflection on the Villa at all. If you want a nice, peaceful setting in short distance of Sintra - then this is it.

Fantastic Villa that met our expectations


Submitted: 08 Sep. 2015

We were a group of six - 2 Adults and 4 kids aged from 9 to 17. Overall, the villa was perfect - it was very clean, modern and roomy. Everything worked perfectly for us. The views from the main lounge are amazing as well as the views of the castle from the rear of the property. Games room was used daily as was the glorious pool. Location was perfect - there is a great local restaurant down the road which we ate in on numerous mornings and lunch time. I would advise a car as walking along the road can be a bit tricky but that is not a reflection on the Villa at all. If you want a nice, peaceful setting in short distance of Sintra - then this is it.

Peter l.

Luxurious house perfect for Sintra and Lisbon

Submitted: 14 Jul 2015

Date of Stay

31 May 2015

This house is gorgeous, perfectly positioned for enjoying all that Sintra and nearby Lisbon has to offer. The house was very clean and well maintained - the kitchen was better equipped than mine at home! The area is quiet and the property enjoys complete seclusion and privacy. Feliciano is a most gracious host that goes above and beyond to ensure you have a brilliant holiday. Our group was departing at different times and Feliciano not only took the later departing group to the station so they could visit Lisbon, but kept their bags in his car and delivered them to the airport later that evening! Would very highly recommend.

Luxurious house perfect for Sintra and Lisbon


Submitted: 31 May 2015

This house is gorgeous, perfectly positioned for enjoying all that Sintra and nearby Lisbon has to offer. The house was very clean and well maintained - the kitchen was better equipped than mine at home! The area is quiet and the property enjoys complete seclusion and privacy. Feliciano is a most gracious host that goes above and beyond to ensure you have a brilliant holiday. Our group was departing at different times and Feliciano not only took the later departing group to the station so they could visit Lisbon, but kept their bags in his car and delivered them to the airport later that evening! Would very highly recommend.

CaribPenny

Fabulous Villa


Submitted: 22 May 2014

Helpful votes:0/0

We spent six days in this beautiful and well equipped villa. Everything you could want, pool, gym, barbeque, views etc. I have no hesitation in recommending it.

 

Stephen

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Age 55+,  Families with Teenagers 

 

Lovely property and attentive host!


Submitted:18 May 2013

The property was as beautiful as the photos suggested and we were not disappointed when we were shown round the property on arrival. The inside of the villa was well equipped and on the outside the garden grounds were spacious and well maintained. The pool isnt heated and we only ventured in a few times. Galamares is a small village just outside of Sintra (approx 5 minutes by car) and is well located for seeing the local area. The tram was working during our stay but I would not recommend relying on it for getting around too much and we relied on our hire car. A day trip into Lisbon on the train from Sintra was enjoyed as were trips to Mafra, Cascais, Ericiera and many local attractions. The property manager, Feliciano, was very helpful and provided us with lots of info on the local area and importantly a reliable taxi number for us to travel into Sintra a few nights to enjoy a wider selection of restaurants and a few drinks! Locally, there are a couple of places to eat but not an extensive choice. We found the restuarant (Equestrian Centre) on the road back to Sintra to be the best for our tastes locally and owner very friendly and helpful with great English. http://www.bistro.com.pt/ Just about forgot to mention the view from the lounge window - gorgeous!

Sharon C.

Excellent place, nice environment, good service


Submitted: 30 April 2011

We were six persons and Villa Mourisca was perfect for us. Everything worked, we had no unpleasant surprises, normally we were dining outside, we can especially recommend the restaurant some 400 meters back to Sintra direction. But there were others as well. We were very happy about the service we got from Feliciano, it was best we have experienced ever. We are recommending Villa Mourisco to all visitors to Sintra, who need this much space and want to guarantee that there are no negative surprises., You can always trust on Feliciano. Matti Lainema and his group

 

Matti Kustaa

Recommended for: Families with Young Children,  Pet-friendly,  Sightseeing,  Age 55+,  Families with Teenagers 

 

Top class accommodation, highly recommended.

Submitted: Jun 14, 2011

High quality accommodation which if anything is not done justice by the photos and description. Immaculate inside and out, with all the facilities you could ask for, even for the needs of our group which consisted of 6 adults and 3 young kids.

All rooms are clean, well maintained and well equipped; all with a very contemporary look but without being too clinical.

Located in a quiet road with a fantastic view of the Sintra countryside and palaces. It is a short drive to an array of beaches and the attractions at Cascais, Estoril and Lisbon. The only real downside was the relatively limited amenities in the village itself: just 2/3 restaurants and apparently a small grocery store that we never actually came across. Still, this is a relatively minor point as you'd most people would be hiring a car on this type of holiday anyway. Having said that there are regular buses to both Sintra to the east and the beaches to the west if you get fed up with driving everywhere. The tram line is also only a few minutes away along the same road although this meant to be something of a haphazard service which only runs during peak season according to the locals.

Feliciano couldn't have been more helpful and made the stay all the more enjoyable. Could not recommend highly enough.

 

Jay

liverpool

Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children

 

 

Excellent place, nice environment, good service

 

Submitted: Jun 11, 2011

We were six persons and Villa Mourisca was perfect for us. Everything worked, we had no unpleasant surprises, normally we were dining outside, we can especially recommend the restaurant some 400 meters back to Sintra direction. But there were others as well. We were very happy about the service we got from Feliciano, it was best we have experienced ever.

We are recommending Villa Mourisco to all visitors to Sintra, who need this much space and want to guarantee that there are no negative surprises., You can always trust on Feliciano.

 

Matti Kustaa

Finland

Matti Lainema and his group

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

 

 

Nice place to stay

 

Submitted: Jan 22, 2011

Me and my friends spent our New Year holidays in Villa Sintra Mourisca. We had great time there.

The villa is really good: spacious, well-equiped and nicely decorated.

Villa is situated near old towm Sinta. The town is very beautiful and Lisbon is 10 minutes away by car. So the location is really good.

Also I would like to say that our manager was responsive and helpful.

We faced some problems with hot water and internet connection. However, our manager arrived in 30 minutes and fixed everything.

 

Anna

St.Petersburg

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children

 

 

Navidades inolvidables

 

Submitted: Jan 18, 2011

Pasamos los dias de Navidad 11 personas, la casa se ajustaba perfectamente a lo que habiamos visto en internet, todo estaba muy limpio y confortable. Feliciano fue muy amable e intento ayudarnos en todo momento. La ciudad de Sintra y sus paisajes estan llenos de belleza y magia. Recomendaría este alojamiento con total seguridad. Para nuestra familia han sido unas Navidades inolvidables.

 

46

Sevilla España

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

 

Peacefull luxury half an hour from everywhere

 

Submitted: Mar 15, 2010

We stayed three generations under one roof for eight days in this villa that is located on a hill, providing a direct view to some of the national treasuries of Sintra area. We enjoyed the luxurious property and the above expectations service from the manager!

Anyone with a rental car (and guts to drive the narrow streets) has the possibility to visit numerous sights and cities nearby. Amazingly, everything seems to be within half an hour drive away; downtown Lisbon, Boca da Roca, Cascais, Estoril, of course all sights in Sintra, the Belem area in Lisbon with its monuments and museums and the Parque das Nacoes.

I can not recommend this place for visitors without a car since the nearest services (supermarket, restaurants, pharmacy...) are in Sintra and driving with a taxi everywhere will be costly and time consuming. One other thing that visitors should take into account is that there are lots of hills, steps etc in the area, so if you have trouble with these then this might not be the ideal location for you.

The facilities in the villa where just as good or better than the pictures show you. Our requests for extra accessories were also magnificently taken into consideration and this saved us lots of trouble traveling with a 1-year old. There were no bad surprises at any stage and we felt that the descriptions regarding the property and facilities in the website were very accurate.

Our thanks to the owners for making our stay pleasant. Full five stars well earned!

 

Frequent_flyer

Finland

Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

 

 

Unos días inolvidables en Villa Sintra Mourisca.

 

Submitted: Jan 3, 2010

La Villa es fantástica, atractiva, hermosa, amplia y muy cómoda!

Tiene una magnífica vista del Palacio de Montserrat y el Castillo Moro, un jardín hermoso y bien cuidado y una magnífica terraza!

La barbacoa es grande y una piscina agradable.

 

La villa está muy cerca del centro histórico de Sintra, sus palacios y museos.

Se encuentra muy cerca de la playa, cafeterías y restaurantes, que puede ir a pie.

 

Nos encantó... fue una sorpresa agradable a repetir!

 

osiriopy

Huelva/ España

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

Fantastic!!

 

Submitted: Nov 23, 2009

We love it!

Since the House... beautiful, charming, comfortable, surrounded by a charming garden and stunning views of the Palace.

The beaches are so beautiful and clean...

We were delighted with the Vila of Sintra, it's castle and palaces.

At home, it was a fun... the games room where a lot of fun. In BBQ, Loung area in the garden... It's all so magical!

We come back soon!

We appreciate all your hospitality and attention.

Thank you!

 

Mauralee

Glasgow, U.K.

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

Is a Magic Place!

 

Submitted: Nov 22, 2009

It is certainly a fantastic place!

Congratulations on the excellent taste in decorating the house, is in fact one of the most well equipped and comfortable holiday homes where we've been.

With an engaging and extraordinary landscape.

Count on us for next year!

 

Fabel

Orkney Isles - Scotland

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

Unforgettable Villa!

 

Submitted: Nov 4, 2009

This is a lovely, beautiful, charming and great Villa, situated in a symbolic mountain.

Unforgettable!

It is well equipped with everything necessary, and very well furnished and comfortable.

From the living room and terrace can have a magnificent and beautiful view.

In the lounge area, we can enjoy a comfortable afternoon, and at the pool we realized how this villa is beautiful and calm.

In the evening the view is superb... never tire of enjoying!

It is very well located, we can walk to the cafes, shops and restaurants.

It is 5 minutes from the magnificent beaches and 2 minutes from the Historical Center of Sintra.

 

A hug to Mr. Feliciano... always available!

Thank you for the fabulous holidays that you gave us!

 

barky

Warsaw, Poland

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

Encantadora y maravillosa, cerca de la playa!

 

Submitted: Sep 28, 2009

Me encanta pasar nuestras vacaciones en Villa Sintra Mourisca!

Es una Vila fabulosa, muy hermosa y serena, rodeada de naturza pura, donde sentimos que estábamos en un lugar mágico.

La casa es muy moderna y bien equipada con alta calidad y buen gusto.

Las habitaciones son muy confortables y la sala tiene una vista magnífica.

El jardín es hermoso y grande. Una barbacoa, piscina, sala de juegos y gimnasio son muy atractivos,... fue divertido!

Nos gustó mucho y los niños estaban tristes llegar lejos... como nosotros!

Volver de nuevo pronto.

Muchas Gracias

 

cionq

Barcelona

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

So beautiful!

 

Submitted: Sep 19, 2009

We just arrived at home, but it seems that we are still in Sintra!

Sintra is really nice, with its monuments and stunning beaches... there breathe history and culture!

The Villa is so serene and beautiful in the middle of the mountain, with breathtaking views over the palace illuminated at night.

The sunrise is beautiful, with birds and all the amazing nature.

The evening on the terrace looks like a scene!

A beautiful swimming pool, BBQ so wide, the garden very well treated, the gym and games room as well equipped...

And the house so modern, clean and comfortable... it is simply fabulous!

Our holidays at Villa were unforgettable!

Thank you for everything!

 

Juvena, Nick, Julya, Tom

County Waterford, Irland

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

This Villa is a dream!

 

Submitted: Sep 13, 2009

This Villa is really beautiful and charming!

The photos do not conveys the beauty and serenity of the Villa and its magnificent views, to the Palace of Montserrat.

The conditions are very good and welcome too.

Enjoyed ourselves a lot in the pool, gym and games room... the beaches are very good and near the house, such as restaurants.

Simply adorable!

 

Thanks to Mr. Feliciano for his willingness and sympathy.

Surely we will return!

 

CSolomon

London

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

Há sido como vivir en la casa de nuestros sueños!

 

Submitted: Sep 4, 2009

Vivir aqui durante una semana há sido como vivir en la casa de nuestros sueños!!

No dudaremos en recomendar esta casa a nuestros amigos, conocidos y familiares, pues la estancia ha sido tan agradable como esperábamos.

Gracias a esta casa, recordaremos en un futuro grandes momentos: en la piscina tomando el sol, en la barbacoa, o en el gimnasio.

Muchas Gracias!

 

Martí

Madrid, Spain

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

La Villa es simplemente fantástica! Maravillosa!

 

Submitted: Aug 17, 2009

Felicidades!

La Villa es realmente bonita y tranquila con increíbles vistas al Palacio y muy cercano a la playa.

El jardín está muy bien tratado y Villa decorada con gran gusto!

La oferta de bienvenidos es delicioso con una cesta de frutas.

El servicio es muy bueno... estamos fascinados!

 

Esco

Pamplona

Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

 

 

 

Villa Sintra Mourisca - WE LOVED IT!

 

Submitted: Jul 30, 2009

The days of holidays in the Villa were fantastic... We had a great time, with games room, a gym, pool, bicycles, walks by the mountains... The Villa has very good conditions and everything you need!

It has a beautiful view to the mountains!

The beaches are also very good and near to the Villa, as the historic center of Sintra and restaurants!

We loved it!

 

Ramon and Becky

Manchester

Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway

      

We thank all our clients for the time spent leaving these words.

 

For those who wish to tell us what you think about our villa, and the days spent here, please fill this form or send us a message.

 

Hope to see you soon, here in Villa Sintra Mourisca!

 

Greetings to all.

Name:

e-mail:

From:

Review:

Name *

Email *

Subject

Message

Your details were sent successfully!

In case of dispute the consumer may resort to an Alternative Resolution Entity of consumer disputes:

Lisbon Centre for Consumer Disputes Arbitration

Rua dos Douradores, No. 116 - 2nd 1100-207 Lisboa Phone: +351 218 80 70 30 Fax: +351 21 880 70 38

Email: director@centroarbitragemlisboa.pt juridico@centroarbitragemlisboa.pt

Legal Service: personal attendance: Monday to Friday, from 11:00 to 18:30 (except Thursday)

More information at Portal Consumer www.consumidor.pt.